Delectable Curried Pork Recipe

Delectable Curried Pork Recipe

Delectable Curried Pork Recipe

I introduce you this Delectable curried pork recipe for family gathering because it such a great recipe for special occasions. This recipe is one of my favorite. I cook this regularly during dinner. My family loves this recipe too. My mom taught me this recipe way back on college days. I prepare pack lunch for my siblings in school and this recipe is usually our dishes. I make my own version of this recipe and it is more special. It’s really great feeling and I feel so lucky that my mom taught me this recipe because I brought it into my married life and I cook this dish for my own family and I’m glad that my husband and my kids really love this and this is their ultimate favorite dish. It doesn’t mean that’s why it’s their favorite because I’m the one who cook but the taste of it always make them find into their tip of the tongue. Give a try this recipe. The ingredients and procedure below could help you to try this at home.

INGREDIENTS:
1 can of whole tomatoes, drained
1 tablespoon finely chopped gingerroot
1 large onion, finely chopped
5 cloves garlic, finely chopped
2 pounds boneless pork, shoulder part
1 teaspoon ground turmeric
1 tablespoon fish sauce
1/2 teaspoon crushed red pepper
2 tablespoons vegetable oil
1 teaspoon sesame oil
1 stalk fresh lemon grass, finely chopped
Hot cooked rice

PROCEDURE:
1. Remove fat from pork. Cut the pork into cubes.
2. Combine onion, garlic, gingerroot, turmeric and red pepper in a blender. Cover the blender and set in a medium-high speed. Stop the blender and scrape both sides. Continue for a minute until it smooth.
3. Heat oil into the skillet. Add gradually the vegetable mixture into oil. Let it boil over medium speed high. Cover and let it simmer for 15 minutes. Stir occasionally.
4. Add tomatoes, pork, lemon grass and fish sauce. Break tomatoes using fork. Adjust medium-high heat to boil. Cover and simmer until pork is smooth and tender for about 1 and ½ hours.
5. When it’s done, you can spoon and top it with hot rice. For plating, it usually put in a bowl and garnish with celery or cilantro or as desired garnish.

Delectable Curried Pork recipe

This Delectable curried pork recipe will give you an idea about your new menu to introduce your loved ones.

<!–
document.write('

‘);
–>

Send to Kindle

CHECK OUT MORE regarding Main Dish, Pork. You can also go exceptional recipes with: http://yumnayum.com/delectable-curried-pork-recipe/

Leave a Reply

